Close to the mystery of music

Clearaudio have been engaged in ongoing research into moving coil technology since 1978. Compared with moving magnet systems, moving coil cartridges have the potential to extract even finer details from the record groove and to respond to dynamic changes significantly faster. Since the early days of our research, the improvement of sound quality has been driven steadily forward by using new materials and seeking new solutions to well known problems, such as setting new standards in the parameters of dynamic impedance, inductance and capacitance. Ingenious design and extensive scientific experimentation have allowed us to bridge the gap in performance between moving magnet and moving coil cartridges.

Our top-of-the-range moving magnet cartridges incorporate many of the features of our moving coil cartridges. The Clearaudio MC generation V2 represents the state of the art for high-end MC cartridges.

Perfect symmetry for perfect sound reproduction: Clearaudio moving coil cartridge technology.

Only patented Clearaudio moving coil (MC) cartridges are symmetrical in all three important respects: magnetic, mechanical and electrical. Clearaudio MC technology is considered by both experts and music lovers to be the ultimate in audiophile music reproduction.

Since founding Clearaudio in 1978 Peter Suchy and his team have pioneered a series of novel ideas, subjecting every new development to meticulous scientific examination and ruthless testing. This tireless refusal to accept limitations and to strive toward new solutions and higher fidelity have enabled Clearaudio to reach peaks of innovation and technological development and to occupy a leading market position. Such outstanding specifications as a dynamic range of 100 decibels and a bandwidth of 20Hz to 100kHz speak for themselves. Countless hours are invested in our laboratories to make Clearaudio's flagship products even better and in so doing, the standard for the world's best to be redefined and many technological triumphs of analogue music reproduction have been achieved.

Each moving coil cartridge made by Clearaudio is an impressive demonstration of fine engineering and a milestone in high-end audio history: unique masterpieces with microscopic pure gold coils, handmade in Germany.

The ultimate dream

Goldfinger Statement

For the first time in a cartridge, the MC Goldfinger Statement features twelve magnets, perfectly matched and symmetrical enabling the system to reach a dynamic range of 100 decibels. For the Clearaudio engineering team this represents the fulfilment of an audiophile dream that seemed long unattainable.

Tonabnehmer

Dem Geheimnis Musik am nächsten

Seit 1978 forscht und entwickelt das Haus clearaudio auf dem Gebiet der Moving-Coil-Technologie. Tonabnehmer mit bewegten Spulen anstelle der üblichen Magnete haben das theoretische Potenzial, den Plattenrillen noch feinere Details zu entlocken und auf dynamische Veränderungen deutlich schneller reagieren zu können. Durch fundierte Erkenntnisse bei der Materialauswahl und in der Konstruktion wurde seitdem die Verbesserung der Klangqualität auf höchstem Niveau stetig vorangetrieben. Der Beleg dafür sind immer wieder neu erreichte Rekordwerte bei Dynamik, Impedanz, Induktivität, Lastkapazität und Abtastung. Inzwischen haben funktionales Design und wissenschaftliche Experimentierfreude einen revolutionären Brückenschlag möglich gemacht: Elemente der Moving-Coil-Technologie konnten in die Konstruktion der Moving-Magnet-Spitzenmodelle übernommen werden.

Die clearaudio-MC-Generation V2 verkörpert nicht weniger als den Maßstab für alle zukünftigen High-End-MC-Tonabnehmer.
Perfekte Symmetrie für höchste Klangweihen: Tonabnehmer in Moving-Coil-Technologie.

Nur die patentierten clearaudio- Moving-Coil-Tonabnehmer (MC) sind in allen entscheidenden Belangen symmetrisch, magnetisch, mechanisch und elektrisch. Nicht nur in Fachkreisen gilt die clearaudio-MC-Technologie als das kaum zu toppende Nonplusultra der audiophilen Musikwiedergabe.

Seit der Firmengründung 1978 haben hartnäckiger Forschergeist und wissenschaftliche Akribie bei der Umsetzung der kühnen Ideen von Firmengründer Peter Suchy und seinem Team zu Lösungen geführt, die dem Unternehmen eine Alleinstellung im Tonabnehmersektor bescherten, und dafür sorgten, dass clearaudio heute Technologie- und Innovationsspitze ist und in jeder Hinsicht eine führende Marktposition innehat. Spitzenwerte wie ein Dynamikumfang von 100 Dezibel sprechen für sich. Ungezählte Arbeitsstunden werden in den Laboren investiert, um die Top-Erzeugnisse noch besser zu machen und den Maßstab für die Weltspitze tagtäglich neu zu definieren. Dies hat zu technologischen Triumphen der analogen Musikwiedergabe geführt. Übertragungsbandbreiten von 20 Hertz bis zu 100 Kilohertz sind bei den Spitzenmodellen der clearaudio-MC-Reihe völlig normal.

Jeder Moving-Coil-Tonabnehmer aus dem Hause clearaudio ist ein eindrucksvolles Schaustück höchster Ingenieurskunst und ein Meilenstein der High-End-Geschichte. Ein Unikat mit Mikro-Goldspulen, handgefertigt am Standort Deutschland, in der Wissenschafts-Metropole Erlangen.

The Best!

Goldfinger Statement

Im MC Goldfinger Statement wurden zum ersten Mal zwölf absolut symmetrische, in ihren Werten identische Magnete so angeordnet, dass dieses System einen Dynamikumfang von 100 Dezibel erreicht. Für das Ingenieursteam von clearaudio die Erfüllung eines audiophilen Traumes, der lange unerreichbar schien.



Name

E-mail

Mitteilung

Sie können alternativ auch unser Supportformular verwenden!